Join     Log In

About PBPA


The Powell Business and Professional Association (PBPA) is a group of women and men either living in, working in, owning or operating a business or service in the Powell, TN community.  We are a group dedicated to improving and aiding in the development of the community, encouraging the support of local business and services, and bringing business and community people together to make Powell a progressive and serving community of which it’s residents can be proud.

Click here to see our current list of members.

The PBPA monthly meetings are held every second Tuesday of each month at Jubilee Banquet Hall on Callahan Road at noon.  These luncheon meetings are designed to bring together business women and men of diverse occupations.  This provides opportunities for them to help themselves and others grow personally and professionally through leadership, education, networking support and local recognition.

Board Members and Committee Chairs

The Powell Business and Professional Association (PBPA) is comprised of business and professional women and men who are committed to being responsive and supportive to the needs of the Powell community by facilitating the delivery of programs that support business and professional excellence, higher education and economic development.  Click here for a printable list of our PBPA Members.  If you are a member of the PBPA and would like to be included in the service index, please contact us via e-mail with your information.

Board Members

President
Bart Elkins
The Front Porch Restaurant & The Depot Print Shop
1509 W. Emory Road
Powell, TN 37849
Telephone: (865) 859-9260
Email:  pastorbart2911@gmail.com

Vice President
Laura Bailey
Bailey & Company
2322 W. Emory Road
Powell, TN 37849
Telephone: (865) 947-900
Email: laura@knoxvillerealty.com

Secretary
Tina Marshall
Movement Mortgage
2322 W. Emory Road
Powell, TN 37849
Telephone: (865) 544-8358
Email:  tina.marshall@movement.com

Treasurer
Steve Mouser
Commercial Bank
420 E. Emory Road
Powell, TN 37849
Telephone: (865) 938-3635
E-mail:  smouser@cbtn.com

Former President
John Bayless
Frontier Communications
Powell, TN & Fairmount, GA
Telephone: (865) 947-8224
Email:  john.bayless@ftr.com

Former President
Sage Kohler
State Farm Insurance
10736 Hardin Valley Road
Knoxville, TN 37932
Telephone: (865) 938-2800
Email:  sage@sagekohler.com

Former President
Kelley Jarnigan
Farm Bureau Insurance
3539 W. Emory Road
Powell, TN 37849
Telephone: (865) 938-4400
Email:  kelley.jarnigan@fbitn.com

Committee Co-Directors

Communications
Steven Goodpaster
Woodford & Associates
Phone: (865) 686-3300
Email:  steven@woodfordrea.com

Wes Bruce
Computer Depot
Phone: (865) 947-0749
Email:  wbruce@computerdepotonline.com

Enhance Powell
Sandra Clark
Shopper News
Phone: (865) 342-6622
Email:  sandra.clark@shoppernewsnow.com

Justin Bailey
Bailey & Company
Phone: (865) 947-9000
Email: justin@knoxvillerealty.com

Events
Laura Bailey
Bailey & Company
Telephone: (865) 947-9000
Email:  laura@knoxvillerealty.com

Membership
Teresa Long
First Tennessee Bank
Telephone: (865) 549-1780
Email:  talong@ftb.com

Melissa Bingham
First Volunteer Bank
Telephone: (865) 362-7200
Email:  melissa.bingham@firstvolunteer.com

Education Liaisaon
Pending
TBD
Telephone: (865)
Email:  Pending